Simplify 4 Lives

A quest for a life that's simpler, sweeter, and a little more satisfying…

Organizing Part I September 12, 2010

Filed under: Organize — celestesda @ 10:24 pm

I spent a big part of yesterday afternoon on cleaning out, throwing away, and attempting organization.  I chose to focus on the kitchen first, because it is a central location that we use for a lot of different activities, and it’s highly visible. I got about a 1/4 of the way through, with only completing my telephone counter/cabinet area, and my computer/desk area.  I’m proud to say that it worked!  I threw a lot of stuff away, and I’ve about filled up my first box of yard sale items.  Not only does it look good on the outside, the insides of the cabinets look great too! 🙂  It’s not fancy, but it’s clean and everything that’s left has a place. I am posting before and after pics.  I’m already seeing results and it’s given me the motivation to keep it up!  Have any of you gotten started yet?  I’d love to hear about it!

Telephone Cabinet Before

Telephone Cabinet After

Computer Desk Area Before

Computer Desk Area After

Computer Desk Area After

 

4 Responses to “Organizing Part I”

  1. Ashley Says:

    Very nice! I am curious as to what the little poster is on the phone corner.

  2. Felicia Says:

    Whoa! Simplicity looks good!

    • celestesda Says:

      Thanks!! Yeah, I’m enjoying that little corner of my house, because it’s still the only simple thing right now!!! I did work on Carmindy’s room yesterday…I hauled out 5 WM sacks of stuff, and a sack full of shoes she’s outgrown…clothes are next! 🙂 I’m going to blog about that more during the week.


Leave a Reply

